Movie Reviews
Movie Review Index Logo
 
 
 



TitleReviewsYearCountryGenre(s)Added
* Hangman's Curse 15 2003 - Horror, Thriller13.01.2004

Reviews:
Site/Review Review Format Added
* BinaryFlix.com DVD - R1 15.04.2004
* Bloody-Disgusting - 26.01.2005
* Classic Horror - 24.03.2004
* Comingsoon.net DVD - R1 15.03.2004
* Digitally Obsessed DVD - R1 02.04.2004
* DVD Talk DVD 05.03.2004
* DVD Verdict DVD 04.05.2004
* HorrorView DVD - R1 02.04.2004
* Jackasscritics dot com - 19.04.2004
* Monsters At Play DVD 13.04.2004
* Needcoffee.com DVD 11.02.2005
* One Guy's Opinion - 11.06.2004
* UpcomingDiscs.com DVD - R1 17.02.2004
Non-English reviews:
* Tierhorror.de    in German, translate with Google - 28.11.2006

Search title from...

[ dvdcompare.net ] [ imdb.com ] 

 

Movie Review Index visitor comments on 'Hangman's Curse'
Jessica (2004-11-30 17:30:58)
The film Hangman's Curse is completely AWESOME. Jake Richardson was perfrct for the character. He is also really cute, it would be sooo neat to meet him and Frank Peretti. I have written Frank Peretti and I just wanted him to know how cool his stuff is.

Ashley (2004-12-07 22:54:29) writer's rating for this film: Rating: 3 / 5 Rating: 3 / 5 Rating: 3 / 5 Rating: 3 / 5Rating: 3 / 5
Hmm.
It wasn't fantastic, but nor was it BAD. I found myself cringing at several of the scenes with the spiders...but other than that...no. I hate the fact that Crystal and Ian conformed at the end, and the whole blatant Christian undertone was upsetting to say the very LEAST. You don't have to conform to be accepted or different...and let's face it folks, high school is *not* as bad as it was portrayed in this film.

The whole time I was watching it, I couldn't help but feel that the script was written by some sixty year old who guessed at what teenagers typically say and act like, and Merlin, the fact that two teenagers who go about spying is NOT realistic. At all. Perhaps, if the script was a lot better then it would be a *little* believable, but...no...

The one bright spot in this film I think is the acting. The cast did do a fantastic job with the material that they had to work with, and again, this could have been a great movie if only it were worked on a little bit harder.

3. For its potential, and its good spots...

xdarkxdeathx (2005-01-05 20:11:46) writer's rating for this film: Rating: 5 / 5 Rating: 5 / 5 Rating: 5 / 5 Rating: 5 / 5 Rating: 5 / 5
WoW
This movie was freakin Sweet and Yes Jake was Awesome for the part!

But something has been bothering me...
The song that is playing when Ian is to hang himself..What is the name of it?!?
Omg plz plz plz msg me or let me kno!!

thnx

Jesilyn (2005-02-15 09:58:47)
Hey!!! The movie was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It had a really good story to it, i have read the book too and it was pretty close to it. but ya, kno that all movies are different than the books. well gotta go ttyl bye

Sarah (2005-06-05 21:15:09) writer's rating for this film: Rating: 5 / 5 Rating: 5 / 5 Rating: 5 / 5 Rating: 5 / 5 Rating: 5 / 5
i as well want to know what song was playing when ian hung himself

Ray (2005-07-22 19:31:15)
The song when Ian is about to hang hinself is called "Standing on the rock" by Marvin Sapp

moviereviewindex.com © 2003 - 2017
email: contact@moviereviewindex.com
hb exec time: 0.54